Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Clarence Saunders

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Clarence Saunders

3.8 out of 5 (27 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Adam Jameel

Adam Jameel

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been one of Mr. Clarence's customers for about 6 years now, I have auto insurance for 3 cars also home insurance, for these 6 years I really never had any issues with my agent, he is very professional and explain things in very simple way so you can have a clear picture of your options, as a customer I'm very happy and satisfied."
Profile photo of Jeremy Moore

Jeremy Moore

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Clarence is always very kind and professional. I thank him for always being there to help when needed."
Profile photo of Yvonne Carter

Yvonne Carter

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful Agent. Each and every time I contact my State Farm Agent to discuss my policy or coverages, he is always available to answer my questions. If he is not available at that moment, he is very quick to call back and assist me with anything I need to address. I highly recommend Clarence Saunders as he cares about his policyholders!!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Jones

Jennifer Jones

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Clarence is wonderful to work with. He has been my agent for house, life, and auto insurance for over 30 years and has always been very helpful through the claims process and all the coverages changes I needed."
Profile photo of anthony jones

anthony jones

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Clarence is always available to answer questions and follow up on any insurance questions I may have."
Profile photo of Bailey Allmon

Bailey Allmon

January 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"The BEST!!! Clarence really helped me get the best rate. Being a female, under 25 driver who is new to the state of Texas, moving, insurance and legal can all be overwhelming. Clarence was patient, clear and very real with me about getting the right policy and transferring my documents from the previous state. super helpful, resourceful, fast and professional. Thank you Mr. Clarence!"
Profile photo of Zoe Gregory

Zoe Gregory

September 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mr. Saunders has been a pleasure to work with and talk to regularly! Highly recommend him if you’re looking for someone to take care of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Kevin Petillo

Kevin Petillo

June 29, 2019

1  out of  5
"This agent, Clarence, is very rude and too opinionated. I tried to explain what I wanted for my car insurance and he easily got snappy if I wanted to take my time explaining my wants and questions. He just seemed like he just wanted to try to be over smart on every aspect the time I walked into his office. Very unprofessional is how I felt he acts towards customers. I’m not going back."
Profile photo of Nickie S

Nickie S

June 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"I called in to inquire about an auto insurance quote. The agent (C. Saunders) who assisted me was polite and very helpful in explaining coverages and services that best fit my situation. The staff person was kind and treated me like a long time customer. I would definitely recommend this agent."
Profile photo of Cassie Soto

Cassie Soto

April 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"I was looking to buy insurance the agent was very professional and helpful in assisting me with insurance. He sought my best interest in the coverage I desired. I would highly recommend this agent!"
Profile photo of Deborah Fernandez

Deborah Fernandez

February 8, 2018

5  out of  5
"Staff was a pleasure to work with. Clarence was very helpful and explained the policy well. I feel he really sought to understand my needs and worked with me to get the best policy for my money."
Profile photo of Ha'Carra Walker

Ha'Carra Walker

January 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"Clarence and his staff are great! They assisted me in making with making the best decision on my insurance purchase. Insurance can be super confusing! But he made it very clear to understand. I would definitely recommend Clarence to all my friends."
Profile photo of Edgeplex LLC

Edgeplex LLC

December 1, 2017

5  out of  5
"Clarence and his team are amazing. They helped me figure out exactly what I needed with my auto insurance. They took the time to explain what I didn’t have and what I needed. Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Sarosh Havewala

Sarosh Havewala

November 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"Clarence showed me it is not about getting the lowest price for insurance as it is getting the right coverage. My last insurance company did not talk to me about having the right type and right amount of insurance, but Clarence did. Clarence, thank you for taking the time to give me piece of mind and a great deal on my insurance!!"
Profile photo of Taneshia English

Taneshia English

November 14, 2017

5  out of  5
"A very good Agent. I have found him to be friendly, honest, helpful and seeking my best interest in buying insurance. I enjoyed working with his staff. I can definitely recommend this Agent."
Profile photo of Jaide Gage

Jaide Gage

September 21, 2017

5  out of  5
"I found Clarence to be easy- going and intelligent. He seemed to have a great deal of knowledge about insurance and was very helpful. He answered all of my questions correctly courteously and accurately. I'd definitely refer my friends to him."
Profile photo of Emily Jolley

Emily Jolley

September 6, 2017

1  out of  5
"We went in just to get proof of renters insurance. We were immediately met with attitude and disgust. Snapping "Well what kind of proof do they want?" He just sort of argued in circles with us. I had to ask him to stop and just give us whatever he could to prove to our apartment we have insurance, which we have had for over a year. I've never had anyone get upset with me for asking for proof of insurance or a statement letter. I like State Farm, but this agent is the worst."
Profile photo of Ms. Smith

Ms. Smith

December 16, 2016

1  out of  5
"DON'T DO IT!!! Clarence Saunders really is a bozo! When I cancelled my insurance with him, he tried to get a little snippy over the phone, but you know I shut that down (if you don't know, you better ask somebody, and I'll tell you who to ask!) He tried educating me about my insurance coverage---too late pal! I even expressed to him several times that I was searching for other insurance, but he did nothing to maintain my business. He then sent me a nice-nasty email---(see pic). If you need insurance, go to ANYBODY else, but this clown. Read the other reviews."
Profile photo of charlie smith

charlie smith

November 30, 2016

1  out of  5
"when I come to talk to my agent, he talk to me very rude, also when I need something or when I received a letter from state farm, he all time talk like he don't care his costumers. please tell to this agent to do better with his costumers."
Profile photo of lashaun harris

lashaun harris

October 30, 2016

1  out of  5
"I miss the agent that helped in the office Rickey ... He was a joy and a pleasant person regardless of the issue he tried to help u figure it out. I spoke with this Mr. Saunders when I wrecked my car and I for sure be switching to another state farm agent he was rude like what I was asking was too much when it was only to enail me a document"
Profile photo of Doni Anthony

Doni Anthony

July 1, 2016

1  out of  5
"I was looking forward to meeting another fellow agent. We came in to get insurance on my boyfriend's new car. Mr. Saunders was not pleasant at all. He tried to use scare tactics to retain and make new sales with my boyfriend's account. I have never had service like that before with an agent. We are now shopping for a new agent and company. Which is unfortunate because my boyfriend and his family has had State Farm for years."
Profile photo of Mary Ruzza

Mary Ruzza

June 16, 2016

5  out of  5
"Complete professional, completely experienced and knowledgeable about both services and people."